GPSL Agenda

GPSL Online Symposium Link


Join Zoom Meeting
https://cornell.zoom.us/j/91326142944?pwd=VStJZkpZeStLMWdwZXhkbXZqendPUT09

Meeting ID: 913 2614 2944
Passcode: 855793
One tap mobile
+16465189805,,91326142944# US (New York)
+16468769923,,91326142944# US (New York)

Friday Schedule

13:30Z / 8:30 AM (CDT)
Zoom Session Open
Venue
Zoom session open for social time and troubleshooting.
14:00Z / 9:00 AM (CDT)

Retasking RS-41's, Chasemapper and Other Tools from Down Under

Venue

Online

Speaker
Mark Jessop, VK5QI
14:45Z / 9:45 AM (CDT)

New U4B WSPR payload

Venue

Online

Speaker
Hans Summers, G0UPL
15:30Z / 10:30 AM (CDT)

BREAK

Venue

Online

15:45Z / 10:45 PM (CDT)

Cornell Space Systems Design Studio Flights

Venue

Online

Speaker
Joshua Umansky-Castro, KD2WTQ
16:30Z / 11:30 AM (CDT)

Youth on the Air HAB Flights

Venue

Online

Speaker
Jack & Audrey McElroy
17:15Z / 12:15 PM (CDT) - APPROX

Lunch Break (Approx 45 minutes)

Venue

On-your-own

18:00Z / 1:00 PM (CDT)

The latest in Pico Payloads

Venue

Online

Speaker
Bill Brown, WB8ELK
19:00Z / 2:00 PM (CDT)

Using Balloon-borne Instruments to Hunt for Terrestrial Gamma-Ray Flashes

Venue

Online

Speaker
Christopher Helmerich
19:45Z / 2:45 PM (CDT)

BREAK

Venue

Online

20:00Z / 3:00 PM (CDT)

Smart Balloon altitude control and Antarctica pico balloon mission

Venue

Online

Speaker
Todd McKinney KN4TPG
20:45Z / 3:45 PM (CDT)

Brian Tanner's HAB STEM flights of Spaceport Indiana

Venue

Online

Speaker
BIll Brown, WB8ELK & Lori Tanner
21:30Z / 4:30 PM (CDT)
Extended Duration Studies of Energetic Particles in the Stratosphere
Venue

Online

Speaker
Ashna Coondiah & Ian Kuhl
22:00Z / 5:00 PM (CDT)

Flashing a repurposed RS-41 Weathersonde for HAB

Venue

Online

Speaker
Mike Hojnowski, KD4EAT
22:20Z / 5:20 PM (CDT)

Trasmitting JPEG pictures to the ground using RS41 Sondes

Venue

Online

Speaker
Gene Swiech, WB9COY
22:40Z / 5:40 PM (CDT)

Wrap Up

Venue

Online

Speaker
Mike Hojnowski, KD4EAT

Saturday Schedule

14:00Z / 8:00 AM (CDT)

Balloon Launch

Venue

Various