West Lafayette Indiana

Great Plains
Super Launch

The premier High Altitude Ballooning Experience

July 15-16, 2022
Image

About the Event

Great Plains Super Launch is the premier high altitude ballooning event in North America.  Started in 2001 by Paul Verhage, this annual event will be celebrating its 22nd year.  Hosted in various locations around the midwest, GPSL attracts the brightest and most innovative amateur balloonists from the US and abroad.

2022 Symposium Venue

After a few years of going virtual, GPSL is back in-person! Join us at Purdue University

Dates

The in-person symposium will be held on July 15, 2022 and will be live-streamed for those unable to attend. The group launch is scheduled for Saturday morning, July 16th.

Friday July 15, 2022

13:00Z / 8:00AM (CDT)
Breakfast and Meet-and-Greet
Venue
Beck Ag Center, Room 143
14:00Z / 9:00AM (CDT)
Sympsium
Venue
Beck Ag Center, Room 143
23:00Z / 6:00PM

Friday Night Dinner

Venue

To Be Decided

Saturday July 16, 2022

13:00Z / 8:00AM (CDT)
Mass Launch
Venue
To Be Decided

Event Registration

GPSL attendees are required to pre-register.

Event Registration for 2022 will be opening soon.

GPSL Groups.io Reflector