GPSL Agenda

Friday Schedule

13:30Z / 8:30 AM (CDT)
Zoom Session Open
Venue
Zoom session open for social time and troubleshooting.
14:00Z / 9:00 AM (CDT)
Introductions
Venue

Online

Speaker
Mark Conner, N9XTN
14:15Z / 9:15 AM (CDT)
Experience in scientific ballooning in India
Venue
Speaker
Jayant Murthy
15:00Z / 10:00 AM (CDT)
ARHAB in the UK
Venue
Speaker
Steve Randal, G8KHW
15:45Z / 10:45 AM (CDT)

BREAK

Venue

Online

16:00Z / 11:00 AM (CDT)
Silicon radiation detectors
Venue

Online

Speaker
Paul Verhage, KD4STH
16:30Z / 11:30 AM (CDT)
Cross-country balloon race
Venue

Online

Speaker
Joanne Michael, KM6BWB
17:15Z / 12:15 PM (CDT) - APPROX

Lunch Break (Approx 45 minutes)

Venue

On-your-own

18:00Z / 1:00 PM (CDT)

Pico ballooning techniques & hardware

Venue

Online

Speaker
Bill Brown, WB8ELK
18:45Z / 1:45 PM (CDT)

De-spun camera platform using Arduino

Venue
Speaker
Jeff Ducklow, N0NQN
19:30Z / 2:30 PM (CDT)

ADS-B payload for EOSS

Venue

Online

Speaker
Mark Patton, KC0D
20:00Z / 3:00 PM (CDT)

BREAK

Venue

Online

20:15Z / 3:15 PM (CDT)
NWS radiosonde chasing
Venue

Online

Speaker
Mark Conner, N9XTN
20:45Z / 3:45 PM (CDT)
Livestreaming video from balloon
Venue
Speaker
Mike Hojnowski, KD2EAT
21:15Z / 4:15 PM (CDT)
Wrap Up
Venue

Online

Speaker
Mark Conner, N9XTN

Saturday Schedule

13:30Z / 8:30 AM (CDT)

Zoom Pre-launch

Venue

Zoom session open for pre-launch activities.

14:00Z / 9:00 AM (CDT)

Balloon Launch

Venue

Join us in a mass-launch across the globe Saturday morning, July 11th